books on shelf

GWN is currently reviewing romance and mysteries. Because I’m an author, and a virtual reporter, I don’t have a lot of free time so I’m only going to accept books that I really want to read. I find that when you submit an ebook to me it gets lost in a ton of e-mail. Also, to be honest, there are some self published books that are written poorly. I just hate telling the author that.

If there is a book I want to promote, but not review, I’ll ask the author to send a jpg of the cover and a press release.

I am open to historical, time travel, paranormal romance published by the big and small presses. I understand it might be costly to send a print book, but I already have a ton of kindle books. Open to Grand Central Romance and fiction and other publishers of equal quality.

As for mysteries: I love Penguin (Obsidian Mysteries) and Berkley Prime Crime Mysteries.

Submit the following:
* A book review request to Netera@aol.com. Include a book cover jpg., format, title, publisher, page count, cost, publishing date, 2 paragraph summary. The email subject should be “GWN Book Review Request.”
* Tell me if you’re intested in an email interview.
* Tell me if you’d like to offer readers a giveaway which will be posted on my Facebook page.
* Provide a booksigning schedule.
* Tell me if you’re interested in a virtual book reading engagement on Second Life.
* If you’d like to join: “Promoting your Book in a Virtual World” on Linked In.

Denise Fleischer
GWN Blog

