Tags

,

9780425262573

The town of Wagtail is hosting the Murder Most Howl Mystery Weekend. This is the first time that Holly Miller’s grandmother has left her in charge of the Sugar Maple Inn, and Holly is determined to prove her competence. But snow blows in, the lights go out, and no one is sure if a corpse is real or fake!

When I came up with this idea, I thought it would be fun to write. But the big snag showed up fast. How could I differentiate the Murder Most Howl Mystery weekend goings on from the real mystery? How could I run a pretend murder plot through the book without confusing it with the real murder plot?

I’ll admit, there were a few days when I was sorry I ever had this idea! But as these things happen, after gnashing my teeth and complaining to friends, a solution dawned on me. I hope you’ll enjoy this mystery within a mystery.

Here are Trixie and Twinkletoes, describing it from their point of view!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=78C9kQHx838

About the author

Krista Davis is the News York Times Bestselling author of the Paws & Claws Mysteries for animal lovers. MURDER MOST HOWL is in bookstores now. She also writes the Domestic Diva Mysteries. Her 9th Domestic Diva Mystery is THE DIVA STEALS A CHOCOLATE KISS, a chocolate mystery. Like her characters, Krista has a soft spot for cats, dogs, and sweets. She lives in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia with three dogs, two cats, and a hidden stash of chocolate.

Visit Krista at http://www.KristaDavis.com, pinterest.com/kristadavisbook, on twitter.com/kristadavis, and on www.facebook.com/KristaDavisAuthor. Krista also blogs at MysteryLoversKitchen.com and Killer Characters.com where the characters do the blogging!

 

Murder Most Howl, by Krista Davis, Berkley Prime Crime, Mass Market Paperback, 299 pages, November, 2015; $7.99.

 

