Tags

,

 

9780425280904

With five mystery series (and a few romance novels) under my belt, I can honestly say I’ve learned a few things from the characters and worlds I write. So today, I give you the top ten things they’ve taught me along the way…

#10.        From Elise Jenkins in my first-ever book, Deadly Readings (book # 1 in my Jenkins & Burns Mysteries):  If a rash of murders in your town can be tied back to one particular boardwalk fortune teller, have your fortune told by someone else.

# 9.          From Elise Jenkins in Deadly Getaway (book # 2 in my Jenkins & Burns Mysteries):  If you’re vacationing on a remote island and you get word that a killer is on the loose, lock your hotel room door and stay put.

# 8.          From Tori Sinclair in all eleven (soon to be twelve) of the Southern Sewing Circle Mysteries written under the pen name, Elizabeth Lynn Casey:  When you move to town and people suddenly start dropping like flies, it might be you.

# 7.          From Margaret Louise Davis in Death Threads (book # 2 in my Southern Sewing Circle Mysteries written under the pen name, Elizabeth Lynn Casey):  Moonshine makes everything better, even sweet potato pie.

# 6.          From Claire Weatherly in Suspendered Sentence (book # 4 in my Amish Mysteries):  It’s best to stay out of the woods at night.

# 5.          From Jakob Fisher in A Churn For The Worse (book # 5 in my Amish Mysteries):     When the woman you like offers to go undercover to help catch a killer, go with your gut and say no.

# 4.          From Tobi Tobias in Death in Advertising (book # 1 in my Tobi Tobias Mysteries):  Maybe you ‘don’t’ really want to know what’s behind that door…

# 3.          From Carter McDade in 30 Second Death (the upcoming book # 2 in my Tobi Tobias Mysteries):  Next time, when you feel the urge to tell someone off, make sure no one is lurking…

# 2.          From Winnie Johnson in Éclair and Present Danger (book # 1 in my Emergency Dessert Squad Mysteries):  When someone offers to buy that ambulance you inherited, let him.

# 1.          From Winnie Johnson in The Silence of the Flans (book # 2 in my Emergency Dessert Squad Mysteries):  Those footsteps you hear? The ones you’re certain belong to a killer? That’s your cue to run. No, really… 

***

The Silence of the Flans, book # 2 in the Emergency Dessert Squad Mysteries by Laura Bradford, is now available wherever you buy your cozy mysteries. It’s available in both mass market paperback and E-book.

***

Laura is the national bestselling author of several mystery series, including the Emergency Dessert Squad Mysteries, the Amish Mysteries, the Jenkins & Burns Mysteries, and the brand new Tobi Tobias Mysteries. She is a former Agatha Award nominee, and the recipient of an RT Reviewer’s Choice Award in romance. When she’s not writing, Laura enjoys making memories with her family, baking, and being an advocate for those living with Multiple Sclerosis.

To learn more, visit her website: www.laurabradford.com, or hang out with her on Facebook at:  https://www.facebook.com/laurabradfordauthor/?fref=ts. She can also be found occasionally tweeting at: @Bradfordauthor.

